2016-17 Temple Sinai Hebrew School Calendar

September
Sunday-9/11-First day of Hebrew School begins-WelcomeBack
Breakfast

October
Sunday-10/2 –Erev Rosh Hashanah –School Closed
Sunday-10/9-Columbus Day Week-End-School Open
Wednesday-10/12-Yom Kippur-SCHOOL CLOSED

November
Sunday, 11/13-Veterans Day Week-End-School Closed
Friday, 11/11-Dalet/Hei/Vov Class Family Shabbat
Wednesday-11/23- 11/27-Thanksgiving- NO SCHOOL-School will resume on 11/30

December
Saturday, 12/3-Honoring the Dalet/Hei/Vov Class
Friday, 12/9-Kabbalat Torah-Family Shabbat
Wednesday, 12/21-Chanukah Party Family Program starts at 5:00pm
Sunday-12/25-1/2/17- Winter Recess-NO SCHOOL
School Resumes on 1/4/17

January
Wednesday-1/4/17-SCHOOL RESUMES
Sunday-1/15/17-Martin Luther King Weekend- SCHOOL CLOSED

February
Wednesday, 2/8/17-Tu B’Shevat- During Healthy Snack
Sunday- 2/19/17-Presidents Week-End- SCHOOL CLOSED

March
Sunday-3/12/17-Purim

April
Sunday, 4/2/17-Model Seder
Sunday-4/9/17-4/16/17- Passover Break
School Resumes on April 19th, 2017
Friday-4/21/17-Family Shabbat-Bet/Gimel Class

May
Sunday-5/14/17-Last Day of Hebrew School
Friday-5/19/17-Confirmation